School of Family Life Directorship



 

Alan Hawkins


Associate Director SFL
2092D JFSB
(801) 422-7088
alan_hawkins@byu.edu

 

Dean Busby


Director
2086B JFSB
(801) 422-2349
dean_busby@byu.edu

 

Erin Holmes


Associate Director SFL
2086D JFSB
(801) 422-5435
erin_holmes@byu.edu

 

Sarah Coyne


Graduate Coordinator-MFHD
Associate Professor
Human Development
2087 JFSB
(801) 422-6949
smcoyne@byu.edu

 

Jonathan Sandberg


Graduate Coordinator-MFT
Marriage and Family Therapy
266 TLRB
(801) 422-6512
jonathan_sandberg@byu.edu




School of Family Life Faculty




 

Shayne Anderson


Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
2073 JFSB
(801) 422-6416
shayne_anderson@byu.edu

 

Lauren Barnes


Assistant Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
247 TLRB
(801) 422-3889
lauren_barnes@byu.edu

 

Dawna Baugh


Assistant Professor
Family and Consumer Sciences Education
2059 JFSB
(801) 422-7175
dawna_baugh@byu.edu

 

Roy Bean


Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
2048 JFSB
(801) 422-2349
roy_bean@byu.edu

 

Angela Bradford


Assistant Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
239 TLRB
(801) 422-1575
angela_bradford@byu.edu

 

Dean Busby


Director
Marriage, Family, and Human Development
2086B JFSB
(801) 422-2349
dean_busby@byu.edu

 

Mark Butler


Professor
Family Studies
2073 JFSB
(801) 422-8766
mark_butler@byu.edu
Vita

 

Jason Carroll


Professor
Family Studies
2057 JFSB
(801) 422-7529
jason_carroll@byu.edu

 

Sarah Coyne


Graduate Coordinator-MFHD
Associate Professor
Human Development
2087 JFSB
(801) 422-6949
smcoyne@byu.edu

 

David Dollahite


Professor
Family Studies
2092B JFSB
(801) 422-4179
david_dollahite@byu.edu
Personal Page

 

Thomas Draper


Professor
Human Development
2102B JFSB
(801) 422-4438
thomas_draper@byu.edu

 

Jeff Dew


Associate Professor
Family Studies
2101 JFSB
(801) 422-6415
jeff_dew@byu.edu

 

Stephen Duncan


Professor
Family Studies
2077 JFSB
(801) 422-1796
steve_duncan@byu.edu

 

Chad Gibbs


Associate Professor
Family and Consumer Science
2056 JFSB
(801) 422-3820
chadgibbs@byu.edu

 

Natalie Hancock


Assistant Professor
Director Family and Consumer Science
2060B JFSB
(801) 422-2429
natalie_hancock@byu.edu

 

Craig Hart


Professor
Human Development
2102D JFSB
(801) 422-5939
craig_hart@byu.edu

 

Alan Hawkins


Associate Director SFL
Human Development
2092D JFSB
(801) 422-7088
alan_hawkins@byu.edu

 

Jeff Hill


Professor
Family Studies
2052 JFSB
(801) 422-0991
jeff_hill@byu.edu

 

Erin Holmes


Associate Director SFL
Family Studies
2086D JFSB
(801) 422-5435
erin_holmes@byu.edu

 

Spencer James


Associate Professor
Family Studies
2095 JFSB
(801) 422-6682
spencer_james@byu.edu

 

Alex Jensen


Assistant Professor
Human Development
2097 JFSB
(801) 422-8335
alexjensen@byu.edu

 

Lee Johnson


Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
2055 JFSB
(801) 422-4537
lee_johnson@byu.edu

 

Chelom Leavitt


Assistant Professor
Family Studies
2054 JFSB
(801) 422-6573
chelom_leavitt@byu.edu

 

Loren Marks


Professor
Family Studies
2092C JFSB
(801) 422-0370
loren_marks@byu.edu

 

Rick Miller


Professor
Family Studies
2075 JFSB
(801) 422-2860
rick_miller@byu.edu

 

David Nelson


Associate Dean - FHSS
Professor
Human Development
2102C JFSB
(801) 422-3016
david_nelson@byu.edu

 

Larry Nelson


Professor
Human Development
2091 JFSB
(801) 422-5806
larry_nelson@byu.edu

 

Chris Porter


Associate Professor
Human Development
2093 JFSB
(801) 422-5806
chris_porter@byu.edu

 

Adam Rogers


Assistant Professor
Human Development
2089 JFSB
(801) 422-7095
adam_rogers@byu.edu

 

Jonathan Sandberg


Graduate Coordinator-MFT
Marriage and Family Therapy
266 TLRB
(801) 422-6512
jonathan_sandberg@byu.edu

 

Laura Walker


Associate Dean - FHSS
Professor
Human Development
2071 JFSB
(801) 422-9053
laura_walker@byu.edu

 

Jason Whiting


Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
264 TLRB
(801) 422-8177
jason.whiting@byu.edu

 

Brian Willoughby


Associate Professor
Family Studies
2081 JFSB
(801) 422-3915
brian.willoughby@byu.edu

 

Alyssa Witting


Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
2085 JFSB
alyssa_witting@byu.edu

 

Jeremy Yorgason


Associate Professor
Family Studies
2079 TLRB
(801) 422-3515
jeremy_yorgason@byu.edu



School of Family Life Adunct Faculty



 

Dana Adcock


Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0141
adcock.byu@gmail.com

 

Leslie Benfell


Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
(801) 422-3719
leslie_benfell@byu.edu

 

Carolyn Chipman


Adjunct Faculty
2082 JFSB
(801) 422-6725
cfc.byu80@gmail.com

 

Ann Hardman


Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0140
afh7.byu@gmail.com

 

Julie Haupt


Adjunct Faculty
1053D JFSB
(801) 422-3719
julie_haupt@byu.edu

 

Martie Heaton


Adjunct Faculty
2082 JFSB
(801) 422-6725
martieheaton@byu.edu

 

Debbie Hema


Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
(801) 422-8249
debbiehema@gmail.com

 

Tammy Hill


Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
801-735-8591
tummarooni@gmail.com

 

Nikki Sue Larkin


Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0141
nlarkin@byu.edu

 

Roberta Merrill


Adjunct Faculty
2082 JFSB
(801) 422-6725
roberta_merrill@byu.edu

 

Marci Smith


Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0141
smith.byu@gmail.com


School of Family Life Staff



 

Brian Bradford

Special Projects Coordinator
342 SWKT
801-422-9748
brian_bradford@byu.edu

 

Laurel Bishop

Purchasing and Events
FACS Education Coordinator
laurel_bishop@byu.edu
(801) 422-7974
2086F JFSB

 

Jan Christensen

Department Secretary
jan_christensen@byu.edu
(801) 422-9094
2086E JFSB

 

Terri Robertson

Graduate Program Manager
terri_robertson@byu.edu
(801) 422-2060
2086F JFSB

 

Ann Ure

Coordinator
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
anne_ure@byu.edu
(801) 422-3219
1100 JFSB