Skip to main content

School of Family Life Directory

Professors' professional pages can be found here.

Directorship
Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Staff
Retired Faculty

School of Family Life Directorship

Erin Holmes

Director
2086B JFSB
(801) 422-5435
erin_holmes@byu.edu

Sarah Coyne

Associate Director
Human Development
2087 JSB
(801) 422-6949
smcoyne@byu.edu

Jeremy Yorgason

Director
2086D JFSB
(801) 422-3515
jeremy_yorgason@byu.edu

Jason Whiting

Graduate Program Coordinator
Marriage and Family Therapy
264 TLRB
(801) 422-8177
jason.whiting@byu.edu

Loren Marks

Graduate Program Coordinator
Marriage, Family, and Human Development
2092C JFSB
(801) 422-0370
loren_marks@byu.edu

Natalie Hancock

FACS Program Coordinator
2060B JFSB
(801) 422-2429
natalie_hancock@byu.edu

Shayne Anderson

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
262 TLRB
(801) 422-6416
shayne_anderson@byu.edu

Lauren Barnes

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
274 TLRB
(801) 422-3889
lauren_barnes@byu.edu

Dawna Baugh

Associate Professor
Family and Consumer Sciences
2059 JFSB
(801) 422-7175
dawna_baugh@byu.edu

Roy Bean

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
257 TLRB
(801) 422-2349
roy_bean@byu.edu

Angela Bradford

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
239 TLRB
(801) 422-1575
angela_bradford@byu.edu

Andrea Kinghorn Busby

Assistant Professor
801-422-4955
2083 JFSB
andrea_busby@byu.edu



Dean Busby

Professor
2086B JFSB
(810) 422-8529
dean_busby@byu.edu

Mark Butler

Professor
2093 JFSB
(801) 422-8786
mark.butler@byu.edu

Jason Carroll

Professor, Associate Director of the Wheatly Institution
2057 JFSB
(801) 422-7529
jason_carroll@byu.edu

Sarah Coyne

Associate Director
Professor
2086C JFSB
(801) 422-6949
smcoyne@byu.edu

Jeff Dew

Associate Professor
2101 JFSB
(801) 422-6415
jeff_dew@byu.edu

David Dollahite

Professor
2092B JFSB
(801) 422-4179
david_dollahite@byu.edu

Ashley Fraser

Assistant Professor
2085 JFSB
(801) 422-1809
ashley_fraser@byu.edu

Daniel Frost

Assistant Professor
Public Scholarship
2075 JFSB
801-422-9334
dfrost@byu.edu

Chad Gibbs

Professor
(801) 422-3820
2056 JFSB
chadgibbs@byu.edu

Ashley Larsen Gibby

Assistant Professor
2063 JFSB
(801) 422-7363
ashley_gibby@byu.edu

Natalie Hancock

Assistant Professor
Director, Family and Consumer Sciences Education (FCSE)
2060B JFSB
(801) 422-2429
natalie_hancock@byu.edu

Craig Hart

Zina Young Williams Card Professor; Director of BYU Faculty Center
3770B HBLL
(801) 422-5939
craig_hart@byu.edu

Alan Hawkins

Professor
(801) 422-7088
2077 JFSB
alan_hawkins@byu.edu

Jeff Hill

Professor
2052 JFSB
(801) 422-9091
jeff_hill@byu.edu

Erin Holmes

Director
2086B JFSB
(801) 422-5435
erin_holmes@byu.edu

Quintin Hunt

Assistant Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
273 TLRB
(801) 422-0785
Quintin_Hunt@byu.edu

Dana Hunter

Family and Consumer Sciences
2067 JFSB
(801) 422-8613
dana_hunter@byu.edu

Spencer James

Associate Professor
2095 JFSB
(801) 422-6682
spencer_james@byu.edu

Alex Jensen

Assistant Professor
(801) 422-8335
2097 JFSB
alexjensen@byu.edu

Lee Johnson

Associate Professor
2055 JFSB
(801) 422-4537
lee_johnson@byu.edu

Sandy Kezerian

CFA
801-422-3204
2048 JFSB
sandy_kezerian@byu.edu

Chelom Leavitt

Assistant Professor
2054 JFSB
(801) 422-6573
chelom_leavitt@byu.edu

Ashley LeBaron-Black

Assistant Professor
801-422-3256
2065 JFSB
Ashley_lebaron-black@byu.edu

Loren Marks

Graduate Program Coordinator
Marriage, Family, and Human Development
2092C JFSB
(801) 422-0370
loren_marks@byu.edu

Rick Miller

Professor
2050 JFSB
(801) 422-2860
rick_miller@byu.edu

David Nelson

Professor
2102C JFSB
(801) 422-3016
david_nelson@byu.edu

Larry Nelson

Professor
2091 JFSB
(801) 422-6711
larry_nelson@byu.edu

Laura Padilla Walker

FHSS Dean
990 KMBL
(801) 422-9053
laura_walker@byu.edu

Chris Porter

Associate Professor
2102B JFSB
(801) 422-5806
chris_porter@byu.edu

Peter Reschke

Assistant Professor
2087 JFSB
(801) 422-3949
peter_reschke@byu.edu

Adam Rogers

Assistant Professor
2089 JFSB
(801) 422-7095
adam_rogers@byu.edu

Jonathan Sandberg

Professor
266 TLRB
(801) 422-6512
jonathan_sanberg@byu.edu

Jason Whiting

Graduate Program Coordinator
Marriage and Family Therapy
264 TLRB
(801) 422-8177
jason.whiting@byu.edu

Jocelyn Wikle

Assistant Professor
2055 JFSB
801-422-0077
wikle@byu.edu

Brian Willoughby

Professor
2081 JFSB
(801) 422-3915
brian.willoughby@byu.edu

Alyssa Witting

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
258 TLRB
(801) 422-6767
alyssa_banfordwitting@byu.edu

Jeremy Yorgason

Director
2086D JFSB
(801) 422-3515
jeremy_yorgason@byu.edu

School of Family Life Adjunct Faculty

Carolyn Andrews

Adjunct Faculty
151 MORC
(801) 422-8382
carolyn_andrews@byu.edu

Leslie Benfell

Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
(801) 422-3791
leslie_benfell@byu.edu

LeeAnn Bitner

Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0141
leeann_bitner@byu.edu

Carolyn Chipman

Adjunct Faculty
2060C JFSB
(801) 422-6681
carolyn_chipman@byu.edu

Bill Duncan

Adjunct Faculty
(801) 367-4570
billduncan56@gmail.com

Jenet Erikson

Adjunct Faculty
(801) 885-2769
jeneterickson@gmail.com

Ann Hardman

Adjunct Faculty
2060A JFSB
(801) 422-0141
afh7.byu@gmail.com

Martie Heaton

Adjunct Faculty
2060C JFSB
(801) 422-6681
mmh33@byu.edu

Debbie Hema

Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
(801) 372-8249
debbiehema@gmail.com

Jessica Herbst

Adjunct Faculty
(801) 422-6681
Jessica_herbst@byu.edu

Tammy Hill

Adjunct Faculty
2086 JFSB
(801) 735-8591
thill12@byu.edu

Michelle Hyde

Adjunct Faculty
(208) 585-8585
mhyde6@byu.edu

Nicole Lauper

Adjunct Faculty
2060C JFSB
(801) 422-0141
nicole_lauper@byu.edu

Catherine Lundell

Adjunct Faculty
801-874-6109
lundellcrew@gmail.com

Laurel Bishop

Purchasing and Events
FACS Education Coordinator
2086F JFSB
(801) 422-7974
laurel_bishop@byu.edu

Brian Bradford

Special Projects Coordinator
2067 JFSB
(801) 422-9748
brian_bradford@byu.edu

Jan Christensen

Department Secretary
2086E JFSB
(801) 422-9094
jan_christensen@byu.edu

Dorie Haws

Master Teacher
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
1095 JFSB
(801) 422-5452
dorie_haws@byu.edu

Starlyn Hjorth

Foods Lab Manager
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
starlyn_hjorth@byu.edu
(801) 422-7172
2060C JFSB

Lis Malmgren

Web, Alumni, and Social Media Coordinator
2055 JFSB
(801) 422-4452
elisabeth_malmgren@byu.edu

Terri Robertson

Graduate Program Manager
terri_robertson@byu.edu
(801) 422-2060
2086F JFSB

Anne Ure

Director
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
anne_ure@byu.edu
(801) 422-3626
1099 JFSB

Amy White

Master Teacher
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
amy_white@byu.edu
(801) 422-8584
1098 JFSB

Brad Willcocks

Master Teacher
Child and Family Studies Laboratory
brad_willcocks@byu.edu
(801) 422-3376
1096 JFSB

Retired Faculty